Email bills not received

Abbey
Switched-on
2 Replies 9040 Views

I have been receiving my gas and electricity bills by email for over 2 years. Last year AGL sent me my gas bill by post as they couldn't send it by email, now the electricity bill is having the same problem. Gas bill was finally fixed after many phone calls.Three calls and three promises to fix and email copies of elect bill, nothing has happened. By the way the email address has not changed in over five years. I have contacted my email provider no problem, all other emails come through. Is this a common problem with AGL?

5 REPLIES 5
David_AGL
AGL Community Manager
1 Reply 9023 Views

Hi @Abbey 

I'm aware of at least one ISP that was inadvertently marking AGL bills as spam until recently - though I'm not sure whether that was the problem in your case.

It may be worth logging into your account and ensuring that you're still set up to receive bills to your chosen email address.

paralana45
Switched-on
0 Replies 8815 Views

I have recently encountered the exact same problem.  Accounts and promo material from AGL were arriving via email as expected from the point when I was transferred into this regime.  However the December account arrived on paper with the advice that "we've tried unsuccessfully to send your bill by email and need you to check you email address ..."   I subsequently wasted 28 minutes of my life trying to sort this out with a helpful consultant who resent the account to my original address, and then to anther valid email address.  Neither of them have ever arrived.  I was then to be connected to a 'technical' consultant, but that never happened, and I was eventually dumped onto the survey line where I had no option but to tell told them what I honestly thought.